REVIEW: SimonSays Is Doing Something Right With Ebooks

Dear Simon and Schuster:

I could probably blog for a week about how major publishers are screwing up the ebook market with the draconian DRM and the ineffectual websites and the poor pre-release information, and I probably will in the future. I have to say, however, that I was THRILLED to get your newsletter today because you included a link to a book that is going to be released in paper format in a month but is currently available via ebook now! Woo woo for me. I rushed over and bought Julia London’s ebook and not because I am excited to read Julia London’s book but because I wanted to support that the fact that this idea rocks.

Go you.

Best regards,

Jane

P.S. I really appreciate you pricing all your ebooks at 40% off. That makes it much more palatable to swallow the draconian drm.

By Jane Litte

0 comments on “REVIEW: SimonSays Is Doing Something Right With Ebooks

Leave a Reply

