Daily Deals

I haven’t read Tarr’s first blaze. I wonder if it was any good.
Hope Tarr’s ROMANCING BECKY STONE, to Brenda Chin at Harlequin Blaze, in a nice deal, in a three-book deal, for publication in late 2007.

I wondered if Garwood was going to publish her historicals out of a different house. Now I wonder if these will all be hardcovers. Sigh. This is definitely a wait and see for me.
NYT bestselling author Julie Garwood’s three more novels, beginning with an historical novel set in Scotland, again to Linda Marrow at Ballantine, by Andrea Cirillo of the Jane Rotrosen Agency (NA).

I can’t wait to see this film, but I am pretty sure that Happiness in the title is spelled with a “Y”.
Japanese rights to Chris Gardner’s THE PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS, to Kaoru Nishida at Aspect, with Miko Yamanouchi at Japan UNI Agency representing Amistad.

I haven’t read Jeffries. Amazing that the regency romance still sells.
NYT bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries three new Regency romances in her School for Heiresses series, to Micki Nuding at Pocket, in a significant deal, by Pam Ahearn (World).

0 comments on “Daily Deals

  1. I’m glad to see Hope Tarr has a contract anywhere, she’s a good writer. I think I’ve finally given up on Garwood, but I guess I can wait for mm releases. And a deal for more Regencies–oh well.

Leave a Reply

